

## Record of Decision Ref. No: LDR/025/11-12 Date of Decision: 14 May 2012

If you have any questions about this decision please contact Democratic Services on 01903 221006 or email democratic.services@adur-worthing.gov.uk

**Record of Decision:** Outside Body Appointments 2012/13

Decision taken by: Leader

**Declaration of Prejudicial Interests:** I hereby confirm that I **do not** have a prejudicial interest in this item.

Declaration of Personal Interests: None

**Decision:** That it be recommended to full Council at the Annual Meeting on 17 May 2012 that the appointments to the Council's Outside Bodies as set out in Annex B be approved – see attached .

Key Decision: Yes / No

**Reasons for the Decision:** These appointments strengthen the links and aid communication between the Council and the community and contribute to the role of local Councillors.

Alternative Options Considered: Nil

**Other Matters Considered:** 

Legal Advice and Issues	х	Financial Advice and Issues	х
Sustainability Issues	х	Equality Issues	х
Community Safety Issues	х	Human Rights Issues	х
Reputation	х	Risk Assessment	х
Health and Safety Issues	х		

**Consultation:** This report was circulated to Councillors and published on the Council's website on 1 May 2012. The following consultation responses were noted by the decision maker: Consulted with the Group and also the Leader of the opposition.

## **Background Papers:**

Adur District Council Constitution

Various Returns of information from Outside Bodies

Lead Officer: Julia Smith Democratic Services Manager 01903 221150 Julia.smith@adur-worthing.gov.uk

**Call-in:** The call in deadline for this decision will be 5:00pm on Monday 21 May 2012.

N. Cali

Signed: ..... Date: 14 May 2012

Name: Councillor Neil Parkin

Decision Ref No: LDR/025/11-12

	Outside Body	Nomination
1.	4 Sight	Cllr Ann Bridges
	- Oight	Cllr Brian Boggis
2.	Adur and Worthing Health and Wellbeing Partnership All Ages	Cabinet Member for Health and Wellbeing
3.	Adur and Worthing Homelessness Forum	Cabinet Member for Regeneration
4.	Adur and Worthing Safer Communities Partnership	Cabinet Member for Health and Wellbeing
5.	Adur Community Leisure: Board of Trustees	None required
6.	Adur and Worthing Business Partnership	Cabinet Member for Regeneration
7.	Waves Ahead Local Strategic Partnership	Cabinet Member for Health and Wellbeing
		(Sub) Cllr Janet Mockridge
8.	Adur Voluntary Action	Cllr Liza McKinney
9.	Coastal West Sussex Partnership Board	Cllr Jim Funnell
		(Sub) Cllr Emma Evans
10.	Heritage Champion Member	Cllr Liza McKinney
11.	Lancing Youth Centre: Management Committee	Cllr Ann Bridges
	(Neighbourhood Youth Committee)	Cllr Carol Albury
12.	Local Government Association Coastal Issues Special Interest Group	No appointment
13.	Local Government Association General Assembly	To be advised
14.	Local Government Association The Rural Commission	Cllr Emma Evans
15.	Local Government Association The Urban Commission	Cllr Pat Beresford
16.	Marlipins Museum	Cllr Brian Coomber

	Outside Body	Nomination
17.	Quayside Youth Centre: Management Committee	Cllr Angus Dunn
18.	Ropetackle Centre: Board of Trustees	Cllr Carol Albury
19.	Safeguarding Children Champion Member	Cllr David Simmons
20.	Shoreham and District Mental Health Association	Cllr Darren Burns
21.	Shoreham Airport Consultative Committee	Cllr Keith Dollemore
		(Sub) Cllr Mike Mendoza
		Cllr Jim Funnell
22.	Shoreham Airport Regeneration Committee	(Sub) Cllr Emma Evans
23.	Shoreham Port Local Authority Liaison	Cllr Janet Mockridge
	Committee	Cllr Julie Searle
24.	South Downs National Park Authority (decision on position delegated to Joint Strategic Committee)	No action required
25.	South East Employers	Cllr Rod Hotton
20.		(Sub) Cllr Paul Graysmark
	Local Democracy Network	
26.	West Sussex Health and Adult Social Care Select Committee	Cllr Mary Hamblin
27.	Supported Housing Liaison	Cllr Emma Evans
28.	West Sussex Joint Planning Board	Cllr Pat Beresford
29.	Adur Fairtrade Group	Cllr Debbie Kennard
30.	Shadow Police and Crime Panel	No action required, Councillor Simmons appointed for the term of the Shadow Panel
31.	PATROL adjudication and bus Lane Adjudication Joint committee	Cabinet Member for Environment